Becoming self-reliant

This week I attended Week One of a 12 week church course about becoming self-reliant. I had not heard of the course, but was told about it by someone who thought it might be just right for me. The description grabbed my attention. More about that later…

I arrived at class number one eager and excited for the possibilities ahead. I ‘felt’ this was a pivotal opportunity for me. I had received this first manual, (below, yes, it is very orange) and commenced working my way through the exercises. Students are asked to take a private but none-the-less good look at their situations and circumstances.

In class we discussed the letter from the First Presidency which is inside the front cover.

Then we looked at D&C 29:34

‘Wherefore, verily I say unto you that all things unto me are spiritual, and not at any time have I given unto you a law which was temporal…’

This scripture is worthy of serious pondering.

Then what happened?

Sign up to receive my next report….

 

About Jane

Living through writing and Writing through life.
This entry was posted in Reviews, Self Reliance, Uncategorized, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

